Clarice Assad


(2023) 4 Scenes

This work for flute, guitar, and string quartet in 4 movements features distinctive pieces that together form an artful tribute to the collective minds of humanity. Entitled Migration, Three Boys, Mantra, …

(2023) 4 Scenes Read More »

(2022) Aula de Música

For Percussion Quartet Commissioned by Third Coast Percussion for the interactive educational program Think Outside the Drum More information coming soon

O by Clarice Assad

(2021) O

For Solo Violin & Tape Commissioned by San Francisco Performances for violinist Johnny Gandelsman PROGRAM NOTES At the beginning of the 2020 covid19 pandemic, violinist Johnny Gandelsman approached several composers …

(2021) O Read More »

(2022) Glitch

For String Quartet & (Optional) Electronics Commissioned by the Delgani Quartet A sonic exploration of the challenges, triumphs, and occasional failures that come with life.  Glitch is a work for …

(2022) Glitch Read More »