Clarice Assad


Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

SIN FRONTERAS with The Colorado Symphony Orchestra

November 7, 2021 @ 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm


Beethoven’s Seventh Symphony was dubbed the ‘apotheosis of dance’ by Wagner, due to the whirling, spinning motion at the heart of the composition. The iconic Allegretto alone stands as a powerful, hauntingly beautiful, and relentlessly rhythmic piece of music that remains one of Beethoven’s most beloved and well-known works. A pair of rising stars — conductor Aram Demirjian and violinist Paul Huang — make their Colorado Symphony debuts with Huang lending his virtuosic style to Bruch’s Violin Concerto No. 1, one of the most famous and beautiful of all works for the instrument. The program begins with Clarice Assad’s Sin Fronteras,  incorporating elements of her South American heritage in a work that imagines the resulting musical synergy that comes from tearing down invisible cultural boundaries.

Featured Artists

Aram Demirjian, conductor
Paul Huang, violin


CLARICE ASSAD  Sin fronteras
BRUCH  Violin Concerto No. 1 in G minor, Op. 26
BEETHOVEN  Symphony No. 7 in A major, Op. 92




November 7, 2021
7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *