Clarice Assad


(2013-14) 4 Miniatures

First Call For Guitarists Series

Program Notes

In 2013-14, Clarice Assad launched the “Call For Guitarists Series”, a competition aimed for guitarists, in which the winner shall receive a special composition, written by her.  The series was open for any combinations (solo, duo, trio, quartets) of guitarists of all ages and levels of playing.  The jury was formed by three anonymous judges who carefully examined each entry.

Receiving over 100 submissions, the task of choosing one particular person or group became increasingly difficult, and therefore, four guitarists were chosen to be the commission recipients: Connie Sheu (Lullaby), Alyeksy Vianna (MI), José Antonio Escobar (A tide of living water) and Cecilio Perera (Blues.)


Purchase this set

Join the Clarice Assad
Mailing List