Clarice Assad


(2015) Synchronous

For Oboe & String Quartet | c. 10 mins
Commissioned by the La Jolla Music Festival for Liang Wang


Oboe + String Quartet


I. Sunrise Reverie
II. News Feed

Program Notes

Synchronous is in two movements. The two movements are in five minutes and each supposedly to be happening at the same time. Movement 1, Sunrise Reverie is in one location, where an overwhelmingly beautiful sunrise takes place. Mov. 2, News Feed is that same amount of time, passing by as different events taking place in other parts of the world, disconnected imageries that one finds in a social media website stream.

Assad and Choi works stand out in Ear Taxi’s day at DePaul Museum

Join the Clarice Assad
Mailing List