Clarice Assad


(2008) Impressions

Duration: 15 minutes | Commissioned by The New Century Chamber Orchestra Program Notes IMPRESSIONS, Suite For Chamber Orchestra, was commissioned by the New Century Chamber Orchestra in 2008. Written originally …

(2008) Impressions Read More »

(2012) Pandemonium

For String Quartet & String Orchestra Duration: (c.a. 12 minutes) Commissioned by the San Jose Chamber Orchestra Program Notes Why is noise pollution so often underestimated? Is it because it’s …

(2012) Pandemonium Read More »

(2022) A Retirada

For String Orchestra Duration: 3:12 | Commissioned by the University of Maryland for the K-12 New Music Project Based on a traditional melody from Brazilian Folklore 1800-1900 A Retirada “The …

(2022) A Retirada Read More »